The Preludes of Enoch

Before all great concerti, there is a prelude.

Prior to all great events there is a series of seemingly lesser events which make them possible.

Behind all catastrophes there are the causes and those who brought them about; whether by negligence or design. 

Then we have Asmodeus. Unregarded, ignored, and often ridiculed but never has that bothered him too much. He has, in fact, worked extremely hard to make it that way.

Set five years before the events of Darkness Within, Book One of the Chronicles of Enoch, The Preludes tell the story of what is really going on and who it is that is really doing it.

Perhaps Lucifer does not truly know and, to be frank, it would be much better for everyone involved that he does not find out. 

If the end is truly coming, it is time to choose a side, let it be the one that is going to win. 

Chronicles of Enoch : Darkness Within


Book one of the five-part Chronicles of Enoch series of novels. 

Travel from the lost lands of earliest antiquity to modern day Atlanta, following the lives of the ordinary and not so ordinary; as well as those who will become exceptional.

Learn, as do many of them, of the world hidden within our supposedly normal world, concealed in the darkness. Every story you have ever been told, every conspiracy theory you have ever read about has its basis in truth and, as it turns out, some of them are truer than others.

A chance encounter throws the life of an young austist boy into chaos and pulls together the most unlikely alliance of beings who, in their own way, are trying to prevent the devil himself, Lucifer, from bringing about the End of Everything. 


  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Wordpress
  • Mastodon Art
  • MeWe

Alan J. Fisher; Writer and Poet

© Alan J. Fisher and Chronicles of Enoch 2020